PANAFEST 2019
PANAFEST 2019

PANAFEST 2019

THEME: RE-UNITING THE AFRICAN FAMILY

“BEYOND 400 YEARS; REACHING ACROSS CONTINENTS INTO THE FUTURE”

  DATES:  24TH JULY – 2nd AUGUST 2019  

  PROGRAME HIGHLIGHTS

            DATE           EVENT       VENUE
 Sat 21st –Wed.24th July

Pre-PANAFEST Slave Route Pilgrimage and Atonement Ceremonies.

Sites on Slave Route (e.g. Salaga)

 Wed- 24th July 2019    

Wreath laying and Tributes to the Ancestors.

                Accra

Thurs- 25th July 2019

 Free Travel Day-To Central Region

 African Children’s World (Children’s day camp)

Cape Coast 

 Fri-26th July 2019

Return Journey/Akwaaba

Soft opening of Bazaar/ Expo 

ElminaCape Coast

Sat.-27th July 2019

Grand Durbar/ Opening Ceremony 

Cape Coast-Victoria Park 

Sat -27th July 2019

 Official Opening of Trade Expo

Cape Coast

Sun.- 28th July 2019

Interfaith Dialogue 

Cape Coast

Mon.- 29th July 2019

Colloquium Opening

Cape Coast-UCC

Tues.-30th July 2019

Colloquium (cont)

Cape Coast-UCC 

Wed.-31st July 2019

Keynotes/panels/Youth session/women’s session etc] 

Cape Coast-UCC 

Wed. 31st July 2019

 Reverential Night 

Cape Coast Castle/Dungeon 

Thurs.-1st August 2019

Emancipation Day 

Assin Manso 

Fri.- 2nd August 2019

International Hip Hop Pan African Diaspora Family ReUnion- Summit (IHHADFR) 

Accra 

 

*Daily Live  Performances and Art Expositions at various sites throughout the Festival